Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Healthcare Related Legal Forms
This database is accessible from the library's website and will
require a current library card to login.
Colorado Legal Forms
Library database with legal forms for various healthcare related issues such as advance directives, living wills, powers of attorney, wills, and an elder law handbook. See the sample searches at the bottom of the opening page of the database for easier linking.
Legal Reference Center
Legal Information Reference Center contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. The full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.
This database is accessible from the library's website and will require a current library card to login.
List of 675,000 physicians and 180,000 dentists that can be searched by geography, age, gender, medical school attended, type of practice as well as other features.
Get a library card
Register for a library card online to access all online services.
Resources for Senior Health
National Institutes of Aging - Health Information
Basic health and wellness information for older adults from the National Institutes of Health.
Seniors' Health from MedlinePlus
Health topic from MedlinePlus focusing on senior health and related issues.
Go4Life - National Institute of Aging
This website with exercises, motivational tips and free resources is a physical activity and exercise campaign for older adults from the National Institute of Aging.
Healthy Aging - Mayo Clinic
Section of Mayo Clinic website devoted to topics on aging.
SHIP Project - Senior Health Insurance Project - Mesa County RSVP
Free counseling for anyone needing information and/or assistance with their Medicare Health Insurance. The Mesa County RSVP SHIP can be accessed by calling 970-243-9839 Ext. 1
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
Federal agency that administers Medicare, Medicaid, the Children’s Health Insurance Program (CHIP), and the Health Insurance Marketplace
Adult Services - Mesa County Department of Human Services
County agency responsible for providing a comprehensive package of community services to seniors.
Medicare Rights Center
The Medicare Rights Center is a national, nonprofit consumer service organization that works to ensure access to affordable health care for older adults and people with disabilities through counseling and advocacy, educational programs and public policy initiatives.
Medicare Matters - National Council on Aging
Website designed to make it easier for people with Medicare (and those turning 65) to make informed and confident choices about their health coverage.
National Council on Aging
Non-profit agency dedicated to improving the lives of older adults, especially the disadvantaged and vulnerable. Focus is on working with other agencies to help seniors find jobs and benefits, improve their health and live independently.
Developed by the National Council on Aging, BenefitsCheckUp is the nation's most comprehensive Web-based service to screen for benefits programs for seniors with limited income and resources.
EyeCare America, the public service program of the Foundation of the American Academy of Ophthalmology, provides eye care at no out -of-pocket cost to those who qualify.
Older People's Health Issues from the Merck Manual
Online full text version of the print edition of Merck manual with the ability to enlarge text.
Consumer’s Tool Kit for Health Care Advance Planning
Information on the American Bar Association site for consumers on health care advance directives such as a living will or durable power of attorney for healthcare.
Aging Well from HelpGuide.org
Numerous articles on various aspects of healthy aging.
Senior Daybreak is a safe and stimulating day care program for seniors affected by dementia, Alzheimers, and other medical frailties.
Beacon Senior Resource Guide
Local resources for Mesa County seniors and their families.
Books on Senior Health and Longevity
Book a librarian
Book a Librarian - Mesa County Libraries
Reference Librarians are available by appointment for help with business, genealogy, health, local history, computer, book and author questions and more. Book an individualized 30 minute appointment.